top of page

April is...National Poetry Month!


To celebrate National Poetry Month, I've made our in-library activities into digital versions.

Here are the activities you can participate in during April. Please share anything you create with me, I'd love to see it! I will also post submission on the website (unless you share with me and ask me not to post it).

Sign in with your school Google account

Google Slide activity-- Instructions are included in the slides

** Book Spine Poetry

Create a poem using the titles of books. Stack the books on top of one another to create your poem.

Submit your book spine poetry on Instagram by tagging the library's Instagram account: shsmediacenter430

(If you don't have an Instagram account, you can email your picture to akurtz@sandwich430.org and I will share it on Instagram.)

bottom of page